The InterBeam App does not collect any personal information nor does it send any information to a server or third parties. The user can optionally assign a (random) name to his device to distinguish it from other devices in his local network. This name may then be visible on other connected devices. The pictures and movies are transferred from one connected device to another without encryption or any other protection by the InterBeam App. It may be possible to intercept these media streams by someone who is connected to the same local network. It is therefore strongly recommended to use only secure networks and to avoid open Wi-Fi connections when using the InterBeam App.
The user is himself fully responsible for respecting other people's privacy when using the InterBeam App to cast pictures and movies.
If the user wants to delete all locally stored information like the device name and other settings, then he needs to uninstall the InterBeam App. The provided data will be deleted too.